Jewish Ethics - Ethics - Jewish - LibGuides at TanenbaumCHAT

Books in the Library

We have many books about Jewish Ethics in the library, which are filed under the call number 296.36. This number is further subdivided:

Biomedical Ethics by Andrea C. Nakaya
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601523686
Publication Date: 2011
Thinking Critically: Biomedical Ethics by Andrea C. Nakaya
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601526755
Publication Date: 2014

The Jewish Encyclopedia of Moral and Ethical Issues by Nachum Amsel
Call Number: REF 296.36 AMS
ISBN: 1568211740
Jewish attitudes on various topics, including business ethics, euthanasia, abortion, revenge, cheating, and more.
Encyclopedia of Ethics in Science and Technology by Nigel Barber
Call Number: REF 174.9503 BER
ISBN: 9780816043149
The resource brings the controversies associated with the ethics of science and technology, as well as the ethical issues affecting industrialized nations.
Ethics by John K. Roth (Editor)
Call Number: REF 170 ETH
ISBN: 158765170X
More than 1,000 essays covering the full spectrum of ethics issues: animal rights, arts and censorship, bioethics, business and labor, children's rights, civil rights, science and technology, sex and gender, and many more.
Encyclopedia of Jewish Medical Ethics by Avraham Steinberg
Call Number: REF 296.3642 STE
ISBN: 1583305920
A compilation of Jewish medical law on all topics of medical interest, from the most ancient sources to the most current deliberations and decisions.
Encyclopedia of Bioethics by Warren T. Reich (Editor)
Call Number: REF 174.973 BIO
ISBN: 0028973550
Extensive five-volume encyclopedia which includes every aspect of bioethics.

Hakirah - The Flatbush Journal of Jewish Law and Thought This link opens in a new window
Ḥakirah, The Flatbush Journal of Jewish Law and Thought is a peer-reviewed academic journal in the field of halakha and Jewish thought. The database provides and Index to the journal's articles.
Jewish Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Provides a collection of active full-text journals and magazines, as well as books, monographs, biographies and more. Searches also the Index to Jewish Periodicals.
Journal of Halacha and Contemporary Society This link opens in a new window
A cumulative index of all the journal's published articles, since the beginning of its publication up to and including Number 50. Print copies available in the library.
Tradition - a journal of Orthodox Jewish Thought This link opens in a new window
Tradition is a peer-reviewed scholarly journal published by the Rabbinical Council of America. This database provides access to articles and back issues since 1958.

Articles on Medical Issues
Articles by rabbis, doctors and scholars about the halachic and medical issues surrounding brain-stem death and organ donation. From the Halachic Organ Donor Society.
Business Ethics Guide
Many articles written by the professional staff of the Business Ethics Center of Jerusalem, founded by Dr. Meir Tamari.
Case Studies in Business Ethics
All case studies in business ethics by Rabbi Jay Kelman from Torah in Motion.
Ethics & Morality
Chabad.org's lessons on moral and ethical issues of the day. Includes universal ethics, everyday dilemmas, Tikkun Olam and more.
Issues in Jewish Ethics
Links to various articles on the Jewish Virtual Library website, all dealing with ethical issues in Jewish life.
Medical Ethics
Articles about Jewish medical and bioethical issues.