American History Ebooks

Colonial America by David Robson
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601522474
Publication Date: 2012
Prohibition by Stephen Currie
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601525093
Publication Date: 2013
The 1960s by Hal Marcovitz
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601524959
Publication Date: 2013
The Abolition of Slavery by Diane Yancey
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601524775
Publication Date: 2012
The Civil Rights Movement by Lydia Bjornlund
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601524799
Publication Date: 2012
The Constitution and the Founding of a New Nation by Hal Marcovitz
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601525956
Publication Date: 2014
The Declaration of Independence by Hal Marcovitz
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601527370
Publication Date: 2014
The Great Depression by Charles George
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601524935
Publication Date: 2013
The Internment of Japanese Americans by David Robson
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601525932
Publication Date: 2014
The Relocation of the American Indian by Don Nardo
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601526472
Publication Date: 2014
The Salem Witch Trials by by Gail Stewart
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601522832
Publication Date: 2013

Find Books

The Learning Resource Centre also provides access to thousands of research articles through different databases.

User ID and password are required when outside the library.

eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 141,000 e-books in a broad range of academic subjects, including political science, social science, technology, art, philosophy, education, and business.

The Roaring Twenties by Hal Marcovitz
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781601522498
Publication Date: 2013
The 20s and 30s by Anne McEvoy
ISBN: 9781604133837
Details how men and women dressed during the periods between World War I and World War II, giving ample examples of the style of costumes and fashions popular at the time.
The 1920s by Jacqueline Herald
ISBN: 9780816067183
Bringing the Jazz Age to life through the clothes of the flappers and “Thoroughly Modern Millies,” the book revisits an important part of social and cultural history. Fashions of a Decade series.
The 1920s in America by Carl E. Rollyson
Publication Date: 2012
Includes information about Canada

Digital History
University of Houston's website for American History includes a U.S. history textbook and many different primary resources. Choose your era or topic.
History Now
The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History's website contains hundreds of articles and videos organized by time period or topic.
The Postwar Era (1945-1980)
Khan Academy online course covers the postwar era in the United States as well as the 50s, 60s, 70s and the Civil Rights Movement.
United States History
Dozens of short articles organized by period. Verify the information with another resource.
The Year in Trump: Memorable Moments From the President's First Year in Office
A look back at memorable moments from Trump’s first year in office, with links for news stories on each event.
American History
Oxford Research Encyclopedia with many authoritative articles. Use the search box, or pick a topic.